top of page

What a College Weekend is Really like

Updated: Apr 6, 2020

A weekend at college is all about what you make it. When you come in as a freshman everything is incredibly new and you tend to look for what you expect from college. For some that could be the random and interesting clubs and for others it could be large frat parties. For me I searched for the friendships. This led me to joining clubs and getting to know the girls in my dorm. This also led to a search for inclusion on absolutely anything. If someone I knew was going somewhere I wanted to go too. As a freshmen there's usually no cars on campus so if five of my friends were driving out somewhere I wanted to sit in somebody's lap to tag along. This is a feeling that's not unusual when you're entering such a new environment.



Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page